weramighty.blogg.se

Star Wars Ep. I: The Phantom Menace for ipod instal
Star Wars Ep. I: The Phantom Menace for ipod instal







Potential reasoning for the logo’s focus on “Episode I” lies in George Lucas’ need to explain what a prequel was.

Star Wars Ep. I: The Phantom Menace for ipod instal

The actual title is written below in small font. Instead of the title of the movie, “The Phantom Menace” as the main focus, the words “Episode I” take up most of the space in the logo, with “Star Wars” placed on the upper left. The franchise also chose to change the main Star Wars logo slightly. The film incorporated several changes including new characters, new technology and new locations. The font is a contrast from the previous lettering used in the original trilogy which was harsher and bolder.Įpisode I: The Phantom Menace (1999) is the first installment of the prequel trilogy of the Star Wars franchise. The font and its logo were used in several movie posters and propaganda for the film. The original font used in the logo for Episode I is based on the font Trajan, which was popular at the time as it was used for many historical dramas.

Star Wars Ep. I: The Phantom Menace for ipod instal

The free available version that can be accessed online was designed by Boba Fonts in 2013. The Episode I font is an elegant, serif font based on the official Episode I movie logo typography from the Star Wars franchise.

Star Wars Ep. I: The Phantom Menace for ipod instal

This font is based on the official Episode 1 movie logo lettering and on the one used for the subtitle The Phantom Menace.









Star Wars Ep. I: The Phantom Menace for ipod instal